Season concert

¡Viva España!


21.04. 19.00

Madetoja Hall


Daniela Musca


Ismo Eskelinen guitar

Concert program

Luigi Boccherini: ”Ritirata notturna di Madrid”
arr. Berio Luciano

Sebastian Fagerlund: Transit
Concerto For Guitar And Orchestra

Ottorino Respighi: Ancient Airs and Dances, suite 3
Sir William Walton: Siesta
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: Capriccio Espagnol, Op. 34 

Download brochure

The Mediterranean gifts to the world include the pocket calculator, the lollipop, the pizza and the candle – not forgetting the violin, the cello and the guitar. The Oulu Symphony Orchestra now savours Mediterranean delicacies with a night march, ancient dances and a contemporary guitar concerto on the menu. Transit by Sebastian Fagerlund, one of the most awarded contemporary composers in Finland, was custom-written for Ismo Eskelinen whose virtuosity keeps redefining the limits of the guitar. The concert will culminate in Rimsky-Korsakov’s suite, which draws on Spanish themes, under the baton of the Italian Daniela Musca. 


Duration abou 1 h 45 min including intermission

Tickets 29/24/14 €
Free entry to the concert for Kaikukortti holders (limited amount, must be purchased in advance from Oulu10 service point).

Prices include service fee: Order fee 2 €/order when bought from Ticketmaster shops or 1,50 €/order when bought from Ticketmaster online shop will be added, excluding tickets purchased at Madetoja Hall ticket booth and Kaikukortti-tickets.

Head start in Restaurant Preludi at 18.30. Discussion of the forthcoming concert.


Interview with the artist: Giving and getting ideas (in Finnish only)