Season concert

Missa Solemnis


02.03. 19.00

Madetoja Hall

Buy tickets

Eduardo Strausser


Silja Aalto soprano
Jeni Packalen mezzo-soprano
Jussi Myllys tenor
Nicholas Söderlund baritone
Voces Tallinn
Choir Master Kristi Jagodin
Project Choir
Choir Master Mihkel Koldits
Oulu Symphony Orchestra

Concert program

Ludvig van Beethoven: Missa Solemnis in D-Major, Op. 123

Ludwig van Beethoven’s career culminated in a Solemn Mass, the Missa Solemnis, whose dramatic scenes are more commonly found in opera than in church music. The work became not only Beethoven’s most massive, but also his most touching and beautiful composition, or, as one critic has said: there is reason to admire the work, but even more reason to love it. The long-awaited performance will finally be realised in all its glory conducted by the Brazilian Eduardo Strausser, who has already been a guest in Oulu many times.


Duration about 1 h 35 min (no intermission)

Tickets 35 € normal/ 29 € pensioner / 19 € student, unemployed, child (3–17 yrs)
Free entry to the concert for Kaikukortti holders (limited amount, must be purchased in advance from Oulu10 service point).

Prices include service fee. Order fee 2 €/order when bought from Ticketmaster shops or 1,50 €/order when bought from Ticketmaster online shop will be added, excluding tickets purchased at Madetoja Hall ticket booth and Kaikukortti-tickets.

Head start at Restaurant Preludi at 18:30. Discussion of the forthcoming concert.


Listen in advance