Special concert

Flyover Symphony


25.08. 20.00

Hupisaaret Summer Theatre


Eero Lehtimäki


Lauri Porra electric bass
Mikko Kosonen guitar
Aki Rissanen piano
Ville Pynssi  drums
Oulu Symphony Orchestra

Perttu Saksa visual artist

Concert program

Lauri Porra: Northern Infinite

Lauri Porra: Flyover Symphony

Download brochure

The versatile composer and musician Lauri Porra proves the ordinary pattern of a symphonic concert can be stretched to any shape desired. Porra, also known as the bass player for the band Stratovarius, brings a suite of orchestral music for the tastes of the modern listener.

His newest work, Northern Infinite, broadens its horizons towards moody ambient music. Flyover Symphony sees Porra’s own group, the Flyover Ensemble, take the stage, presenting a trippy symphonic medley uniquely tailored for the concert. The work seeks to combine the looseness and improvisational freedom of a rock/jazz band with the deep, majestic tones of a symphony orchestra, amplified by a visual environment designed by Perttu Saksa. The innovative technology in co-operation with TechArt.


Duration about 2 h 30 min (incl. intermission)

Tickets, seat 29 € adult / 24 € pensioner / 14 € student, unemployed, child (3–17 yrs)
Tickets, standing place 23 € adult / 18 € pensioner / 11 € student, unemployed, child (3–17 yrs)
Free entry to the concert for Kaikukortti holders (limited amount, must be purchased in advance from Oulu10 service point).

Prices include service fee. Order fee 2 €/order when bought from Ticketmaster shops or 1,50 €/order when bought from Ticketmaster online shop will be added, excluding tickets purchased at Madetoja Hall ticket booth and Kaikukortti-tickets.

Techart logo