Chamber concert

Chamber Music Concert V: Juho Alakärppä & Friends


28.11. 15.00

Tulindberg Hall


Oulu SYmphony Orchestra’s Chamber Musicians
Juho Alakärppä piano

Download brochure

Welcome to the Juho Alakärppä & Friends mini series where Oulu Symphony Orchestra’s Chamber Musicians together with the pianist Juho Alakärppä will present some of the most amazing masterpieces of the classical and romantic repertoire!

On Friday 26th November at 3 PM we will be at the Poiju Hall of the Oulu University of Applied Sciences with the “Dissonance Quartet” in C Major by W. A. Mozart and and the Piano Trio No. 2 in E-flat Major For Piano, Violin And Cello, D. 92 by Franz Schubert.

On Saturday 27 th November at 3 PM we will be at the Tulindberg Hall performing the Quintet For Piano And Winds In E-flat Major, K. 452 by Mozart and the Piano Quintet In F minor, op.34 by Johannes Brahms.

On Sunday 28th November at the Tulindberg Hall at 3 PM we close the miniseries with the Sonata For Violin And Piano No. 1 In G Major, op. 78, “Regensonate” and the String Sextet No. 2 In G Major, op. 36 by Brahms.

Free admission to all concerts. Welcome!


Sunday 28.11.2021, programme:

Johannes Brahms: Sonata For Violin And Piano No. 1 In G Major, op. 78, “Regensonate”

Vivace ma non troppo
Adagio – Più andante – Adagio
Allegro molto moderato

Mikko Sorri violin
Juho Alakärppä piano

Johannes Brahms: String Sextet No. 2 In G Major, op.36

Allegro non troppo
Scherzo – Allegro non troppo – Presto giocoso
Poco allegro

Mikko Sorri violin
Aino Liikanen violin
Johanna Tuikka viola
Emiliano Travasino viola
Riina Salminen cello
Anna Liukkonen cello


Duration about 1 hour 30 minutes including intermission.