Chamber concert

Chamber Music Concert IV: Juho Alakärppä & Friends


27.11. 15.00

Tulindberg Hall


Oulu Symphony Orchestra’s Chamber Musicians
Juho Alakärppä piano

Download brochure

Welcome to the Juho Alakärppä & Friends mini series where Oulu Symphony Orchestra’s Chamber Musicians together with the pianist Juho Alakärppä will present some of the most amazing masterpieces of the classical and romantic repertoire!

On Friday 26th November at 3 PM we will be at the Poiju Hall of the Oulu University of Applied Sciences with the “Dissonance Quartet” in C Major by W. A. Mozart and and the Piano Trio No. 2 in E-flat Major For Piano, Violin And Cello, D. 92 by Franz Schubert.

On Saturday 27 th November at 3 PM we will be at the Tulindberg Hall performing the Quintet For Piano And Winds In E-flat Major, K. 452 by Mozart and the Piano Quintet In F minor, op.34 by Johannes Brahms.

On Sunday 28th November at the Tulindberg Hall at 3 PM we close the miniseries with the Sonata For Violin And Piano No. 1 In G Major, op. 78, “Regensonate” and the String Sextet No. 2 In G Major, op. 36 by Brahms.

Free admission to all concerts. Welcome!


Saturday 27.11.2021, programme:

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Quintet For Piano And Winds In E-flat Major, K. 452

I Largo – Allegro moderato
II Larghetto
III Allegretto

Juho Alakärppä piano
Paula Nurila oboe
Kenneth Sjöwall clarinet
Lorenzo Leone bassoon
Lauri Vasala French horn

Johannes Brahms: Piano Quintet In F minor, op.34

Allegro non troppo
Andante, un poco adagio
Scherzo: Allegro
Finale: Poco sostenuto – Allegro non troppo – Presto, non troppo

Maksym Filatov violin
Nadya Pugacheva violin
Helinä Nissi viola
Juhana Ritakorpi cello
Juho Alakärppä piano


Duration about 1 hour 3o minutes including intermission.