Season concert

Beethoven 7


16.12. 19.00

Madetoja Hall


Christopher Warren-Green


Kasmir Uusitupa violin

Concert program

Felix Mendelssohn The Hebrides
Sergei Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 2 In G Minor, Op. 63

Ludwig van Beethoven Symphony No. 7 In A Major, Op. 92

Download brochure

In 1935, Sergei Prokofiev made a mistake for which he paid with his freedom. He returned to his homeland lured by false promises. The Violin Concerto No. 2, crammed with post-romantic emotion, was the last work he composed as a travelling cosmopolite – and the last, the artistic weight of which was not seized for propaganda purposes.

Of all Ludwig van Beethoven’s symphonies, the seventh is the most joyful, according to some even unbridled. The guest of Oulu Symphony will be the legendary British conductor Christopher Warren-Green.


Duration about two hours including intermission.

Ticket prices: 29/24/14€ (including service fee).
Free entry to the concert for Kaikukortti holders (limited amount, must be purchased in advance from Oulu10 service point).

Prices include sevice fee. Order fee 1€/order will be added (excluding Kaikukortti tickets).

Interview with the artist: The conductor must be true to the composer