Chamber concert

Autumn Gems


25.11. 18.00

Poiju Hall


Oulu Symphony Orchestra’s Chamber Musicians
Lasse Joamets
Nadya Pugacheva violin
Helinä Nissi viola
Harri Österman cello
Outi Nissi piano

Concert program

Robert Schumann: Piano Quintet No. 2 in E-flat Major, Op. 47

Dmitri Shostakovich: Piano Quintet in g minor, Op. 57

Download brochure

Oulu Symphony Orchestra Chamber Musicians proudly present the coming concert program performed twice, on November, 25th and 26th, respectively in the Poiju Hall of the Oulu University of Applied Sciences and at the Holy Trinity Church of Kempele.

The composers we encounter this time are Schumann, with his two contrasting “alter-egos” in fictionalised form: “Florestan” the extroverted, passionate self and ‘Eusebius’, the introverted, lyrical counterpart, and Shostakovich divided between two faces – the public one acceptable to the Soviet authorities and the private one which expressed his inner self.

The two works we present, Schumann’s Piano Quartet no.2 op.47 and Shostakovich’s Piano Quintet in g minor op.57, with about one century gap, represent two gems of the chamber music repertoire in general as well as in the specific production of the two composers.



Duration about 1 h 30 min (incl. intermission)

Free entry.

In cooperation with: Oulu Symphony Orchestra and OAMK